A whole new perspective on cover buys?! (Top 5 Wednesday: Book Covers You’d Live In)

I’ve missed doing Top 5 Wednesday so much so I think it’s finally time for me to start doing it again here on my blog!

This week’s topic is: Book covers you’d like to live in. I thought this was such a unique topic and I can’t wait to share my choices with you!

Here are 5 book covers I would want to be transported to:

  1. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo so I can go live in Ketterdam and join the Dregs.
  2. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare because there’s a city with a cool bridge.
  3. The Maze Runner (movie tie-in) by James Dashner because I love the Gladers (*cough* especially Minho and Newt *cough*).
  4. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson because ICE CREAM TRUCK.
  5. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart because I want to go swimming haha.

This was so fun to do! It got me thinking, what if we had to be really careful with our cover buys because if we bought a book because of its cover there’s a chance that cover would become our new home…? I don’t know if that made sense but that’s what I was thinking about while doing this post.

Also, I realize that this is a week late.  I didn’t realize until I had already typed up the whole post, so oh well. I’ll just be doing the topics a week late this month lol.

What book cover(s) would you want to live in and why? Let me know in a comment!

Social Media (Links):

 

3 thoughts on “A whole new perspective on cover buys?! (Top 5 Wednesday: Book Covers You’d Live In)

  1. ohitsapple says:

    Hello Taylor! I am Apple. We were talking quite sometime in bookstagram. My username is @apple.reads . I’m new in blogging so I wanted to ask a little favor from you to check on my blog and share to me some feedback on how to improve my feed only if you have time. Thank you so much, Sweetie 💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

