To keep reading, or to DNF? Top 5 Wednesday: Series that got better! 

I haven’t done a Top 5 Wednesday post in so long and I’ve missed it! I thought this prompt was really relevant to me because I feel like the majority of series I read get better as the books go on.

Here’s the 5 series (in no particular) that got better as the books went on!

  1. The Darkest Minds trilogy by Alexandra Bracken. I have the first book 2/5 stars and the last book 4/5 stars. I think those rating speak for themselves.
  2. Legend trilogy by Marie Lu. I didn’t really connect to the first book, but the third book had me sobbing at some parts.
  3. The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. The first book was just meh for new, but I adored the second and third books!
  4. The Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo. Like with the Grisha trilogy, the first book of this duology wasn’t the best in my opinion, but I really enjoyed the second book!
  5. Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth. I think this is an unpopular opinion, but I thought the books in the trilogy got better and better as the trilogy went on!

What are some series that you thought were better as the books went on?

Social Media:

4 thoughts on “To keep reading, or to DNF? Top 5 Wednesday: Series that got better! 

Leave a Reply

