Summer Book Tag 2017

This week I bring you, another tag post! I’ve been planning out posts for the next month, and I think it’s safe to say that this is going to be the summer of the tags! Tags are my favourite posts to read, so I hope you don’t mind! With that being said, today’s post is the Summer Book Tag! I did this tag last year (click HERE to check last year’s post out), but I thought I would do an updated one!

1. What book cover makes you think of summer? The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. The ice cream truck and bright colours just scream summer to me!

2. What book has brightened your day? A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. It’s not exactly the happiest book, but it is the book that rekindled my love of reading so thinking about it brings a smile to my face.

3. Name a book with yellow on it. Dreams of gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor.

4. What is your favourite summer beach read? It’s not the first book you’d think of since it’s not really a light beachy read, but We Were Liars by E. Lockhart is so fast paced and captivating. It’s a book that can easily be read in one sitting which is my idea of a beach read!

5. What book had you running for the ice cream? A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas. This book was so intense and had me sobbing. I needed ice cream because ice cream fixes everything haha.

6. What book has left you with a bad ending? Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I just didn’t like hat book whatsoever. I’ve also never DNFd anything in  my life, but I’m 99.9% sure that I’m going to DNF the trilogy. I don’t need to waste my time anymore with books I don’t think I’m going to enjoy. I’ll just give the books to my little brother.

7. What book gave you the happiest feeling when it ended? A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas, although I’d describe the feeling as more bittersweet than happy.

8. What book cover reminds you of a sunset? It’s not exactly a cover, but the spine of my copy of The Host by Stephanie Meyer reminds me of a sunset.

9. What is one book series you want to read this summer? I really want to read either The Maze Runner series by James Dashner or The 5th Wave trilogy by Rick Yancey. Maybe I’ll even end up reading both.

So there you have it, my updated Summer Book Tag! If you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged by me!

What’s a book series you hope to read this summer? let me know in a comment!

Social Media Links:

 

4 thoughts on “Summer Book Tag 2017

Leave a Reply

