Do I even read anymore? (June Wrap Up 2017)

Hello book lovers and welcome to today’s post, my June wrap up! I’m not going to be calling it a reading wrap up anymore because I also want to start talking about TV shows, movies, music, etc. in the posts just to change it up a bit! If you haven’t noticed, I also changed the featured image. I wanted my blog to be more uniform so I am going to be using the same background and font in my featured images. I think it’ll make my blog look cleaner too!

So, the month of June was the last month of school which means teachers piling on work to finish up the semester, final projects, and exams. It was a very busy month and I got some reading done, but not enough to finish the book I was working on, Six of Crows. I haven’t not finished at least one book in a month in years. I think the stress from the final month of school got to me and put me in a reading slump.

This reading slump continued even after I finished exams so in the last week of June I watched a bunch of TV shows I’d missed out on during the school year. I binge-watched Thirteen Reasons Why which I ADORED. I loved how it was done and the cast is absolutely amazing. The show was very powerful and changed my perspective on a lot of things. I also binge watched ten episodes of Riverdale. I also LOVE this show and its cast. I am hoping to finish up the season some time this month.

This June I’ve been listening to the Hamilton soundtrack a lot. I’ve been listening to it for quite a while now, but lately it’s all I’ve been listening to!

I hope you all have a good reading month in July!

What are some of your favourite TV shows? Let me know in a comment!

Social Media Links:

2 thoughts on “Do I even read anymore? (June Wrap Up 2017)

    • Taylor from PlentifulPages says:

      I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed it! I didn’t really have any expectations going into it since I wasn’t really sure what it was about. I’d only heard through Bookstagram that people loved it, so I thought I’d give it a watch! Turns out that I love it, it’s so interesting!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

