Birthday Books! (Spring 2017 Book Haul)

Hello book lovers! I wasn’t expecting to get any books this Spring, but then my family decided to treat me to some discount book buying for my birthday! All of these books were bought for me for my birthday from my grandma, mom, and dad! I am very grateful that I received these books! Also, what better day to do my Spring book haul than on the first day of Summer? Happy Summer everyone!

  • The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah
  • The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck
  • Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
  • Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  • Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein
  • Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

So, those are all of the books that I got for my birthday and I am beyond happy! I’ve been wanting to explore the historical fiction genre, so I am happy that the majority of the books I got are from that genre!

What’s your recent bookish purchase? Have you read any of the books I hauled? If you have, what did you think (remember NO spoilers)? Let me know in a comment!

Social Media Links:

Leave a Reply

