Heartbreak… (May 2017 Reading Wrap-Up)

Hello book lovers! I hope you all had a good reading month. Mine was alright, I was kind of busy with school so I didn’t read as much as I wanted, but I am happy with what I did read.

  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5 stars of course. I reread this after I reread A Court of Thorns and Roses in preparation for A Court of Wings and Ruin. Click here to find my original reviews for both A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury.
  • Sold by Patricia McCormick – no rating. I read this book to do an essay on it for school. I don’t rate books that I read for school because I feel like the extensive analyzing of a book for school hinders my ability to truly decide whether or not I enjoy it.
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5 stars. I have a review coming for this book later this month.

Now that I think about it, I am very happy with what I read this month! I read two books that were over 600 pages, that’s more than I usually read in a month! I have my two final exams at the end of June so I’m not sure how much I”ll be able to read. I don’t think studying will take too much time away because last semester I had four exams instead of two and I managed to read. Stay tuned to my blog for my June wrap-up to see what happens aha.

What did you read in May? What was your favourite read of May? Do you read books? Let me know in a comment!

Social Media Links:

3 thoughts on “Heartbreak… (May 2017 Reading Wrap-Up)

  1. Emma The Book Lover says:

    Two books over 600 pages is definitely an accomplishment! I read two books last month, THUG and I also reread ACOTAR, which were both good reads, but I wish I had read more. Good luck on your exams!

    Like

Leave a Reply

