Who rereads books?? (April Reading Wrap-Up 2017)

Hello book lovers! Today I’m going to tell you about what I read in April. I didn’t read as much as I wanted to, nor was I happy with one of the books I read so I guess you could say that it wasn’t that great of a reading month…

Anyways, here’s what I read:

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – 2/5 stars. I had high expectations for this book because I absolutely adored the movie but it really let me down. I have a full review coming up soon but all you have to know for now is that this book bored me.
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5 stars. This was a reread in preparation to reread ACOMAF and then read ACOWAR (which I got early, if you followed me Instagram, you’d know…my Instagram is always linked at the end of my blog posts:). Since this is a reread, I’m not going to do another review for it, you can check out my original review here ).

So that’s all that I read in the month of April. You could say that ACOTAR saved my reading month since the other book I read was not that great in my (unpopular) opinion.

What did you read in the month of April? Let me know in a comment!

Social Media Links:

 

 

Leave a Reply

