1 whole year and 53 posts later! (One Year Blog Anniversary Q&A)

Hello book lovers and welcome to a really special post! On the 17th of April it was my one year blog anniversary! I am so thankful to have spent a year on this wonderful platform. I want to thank you all for sticking around, reading my posts, following my blog, and commenting/liking my posts!

I had a rough patch for the first few months of my blog, I didn’t post consistently at all so my blog didn’t really improve or gain recognition at all. I have started posting once a week for the last while and it has really worked! I have recently hit over 75 followers which is mind-blowing to me! I never thought that I would enjoy blogging, but I love writing and then typing up posts and sharing my love of reading/books with you all! Thank you for supporting what I love!

Now that all of the thank-yous and sappy stuff is over, today I will be doing a Q&A! I asked questions on my Bookstagram (the link to my account is always at the end of my blog posts, make sure to go follow me over there so you don’t miss out on anything)! Thank you to everyone who sent me questions, I am beyond grateful to everyone who took the time to do so!

Let’s get onto the Q&A (questions are in bold font, Instagram usernames of the person who asked the question are in italicized font, answers are just regular font):

On a scale of 1-100 00, how much do you love Rhys? @noplacelikebooks

Well, I’m going to have to say 40 000 since the other 50 000 is reserved for Azriel…

What are your top 5 favourite books? @thegraduatedbookmark

A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, The Assassin’s Blade, Crown of Midnight, and Queen of Shadows. All by Sarah J. Maas, what a surprise! (click here for my reviews of all of Sarah J. Maas’ books)

Favourite company’s product that you’ve represented? @addictobooks

I can’t answer this because I rep for companies who all have different types of products and I love them all for different things. (ahhhhh sorry for not answering properly but I can’t choose)!

What is your favourite genre to read? @juliasbookblog

YA High Fantasy all the way!

What is one book series you really want to read? @beauty.books

Definitely The Winner’s Curse trilogy since I’ve heard there’s a lot of political intrigue in it and I feel like I would really like that!

Do you have a weird reading habit? If yes, what is it? @chasingpagesx

I think this is a reading habit, so yes. But when I’m reading it’s almost always at night so I’m usually quite tired. I always find myself spacing out, but flipping pages and “reading.” I end up realizing a few pages later and end up having to go back and reread those pages.

Do you ever force yourself to read? @chasingpagesx

Only when I feel a reading slump is almost over and I want to quickly shake off the slump. (Fun fact, one of my first posts on this blog was a way to beat reading slumps, click here to check that post out aha).

What camera do you use? @bethany.books

For my Bookstagram and my blog, I need photos. At the beginning of my Boookstagram when I didn’t have my blog I was using my iPod 5 camera which wasn’t too bad. Since February 2016 I have been using my iPhone 5s camera for all of my photos.

How old are you? @emmabookworm1130 

I am 15, turning 16 in May!

A debut author you want to read this year? @noplacelikebooks

I actually don’t know of any debut authors this year, if anyone has any recommendations, please leave them in a comment!

If you were stranded on an island and could only bring one book, what would that book be? @boookstagram _police

Definitely, A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas because I love that book and it’s characters so much that I would not be complaining that I’d have to read it over and over again. (click here to read my spoiler-free review for said book)

Last book that kept you up all night reading? @addictobooks

I have trouble staying awake but the longest I can stay up is until 3am. That’s the time I stayed up to read Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas since that book was just sooooooo intriguing I just couldn’t stop reading! (click here for my spoiler-free review on said book)

That is the end of my 1 year Blog anniversary Q&A! Thank you all again for supporting this blog because I love putting out content on here so much! I appreciate your support more than you know. Here’s to another amazing year!

Social Media Links:

 

2 thoughts on “1 whole year and 53 posts later! (One Year Blog Anniversary Q&A)

Leave a Reply

