Sorry Sarah J. Maas…(Favourite books of 2016)

Hello again my book-loving friends! Welcome to the final of the three posts from today, it’s the end of the year and I didn’t manage my posts right so they’re all going up on the same day, that’s okay right? Today I am bringing to you, MY FAVOURITE BOOKS OF 2016! I had to control myself and only include two Sarah J. Maas books and give the other wonderful books that I read a chance (*mumbles* If I had no control, this whole list would just be Sarah J. Maas). Before you ask, no, I am not going to be doing a least favourite books of 2016 post since, 1. I am not a fan of specifically pointing out the bad, and 2. I didn’t read any books that I really hated, I make sure to pick out books that I know I will love. Although, I do have one book that I read this year that I wasn’t too fond of, you can scour over my Goodreads if you really want to know what it was (link to my page is always at the bottom of my posts).

OKAY. Time to get onto the real reason for this post instead of rambling on. If I have reviews up on my blog for any of these, I will link them! Without further ado, here are my favourite books of 2016 (in no particular order,  *cough* other than the fact that Sarah J. Maas books come first, no coincidence *cough*):

  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (click here for my spoiler free review)
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (click here for my spoiler free review)
  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart (click here for my spoiler free review)
  • Champion by Marie Lu
  • Monument 14: Savage Drift  by Emmy Laybourne

Okay, so there are my favourites of 2016! Do we share any favourites? What were your favourites of the year? If you have a favourites post, link it in a comment and I’ll check it out!

💗Social Media Links💗

 

4 thoughts on “Sorry Sarah J. Maas…(Favourite books of 2016)

Leave a Reply

