Bookish Christmas Tag!

Hello book lovers and Merry Christmas eve to all who celebrate Christmas! I hope you are all having a fantastic holiday season regardless of what you celebrate! Since it is Christmas eve day, I thought that I would post a book-related tag! I found this one floating around the Internet and it just sounded so fun! Let’s get into the tag:

1.Father Christmas: Name a book that you were gifted as a child that you treasure to this day. When I was around 9 years old, my parents gifted me The Chronicals of Narnia bindup book for my birthday. To this day I have the copy, and my younger brother is actually reading it at the moment. The copy is a bit beat up but that shows that it is a well-loved book!

2.The Ghost of Christmas Past: Which book or series do you revisit each year at Christmas time? A Treasury of Christmas stories chosen by Sam Hardy. Every year I read this children’s book full of fun Christmas stories. It is such a fantastic light read that really gets me into the Christmas spirit!

3.Friends and Family: Name a book with fantastic characters. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. Rhys and his inner circle are some of my favourite characters of all time (especially Azriel)!

4.Decorations: Name a book with a gorgeous cover that you would proudly display on your shelves. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo. This cover (like all of Leigh Bardugo’s books) is so absolutely gorgeous!

5.Christmas Cards: Name a book that has a great message. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

6.Ice and Snow: Name a book that you were hoping to love but which left you feeling cold. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. I only gave this book 2/5 stars which is strange since I really enjoyed the rest of this series and Bracken’s book Passenger.

7.Christmas Dinner: Name a book that was big and intimidating but so worth it in the end: Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas.

8.Mince Pies: Name a book that you found sweet and satisfying: When We Collided by Emery Lord. This book dealt with some serious topics, but the relationships made me so happy!

9.Presents: What book do you wish you could give everyone to read? A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. This is a book that really changed my reading life and got me into high fantasy which I had never really read before!

So those are all of my answers to the bookish Christmas tag! If you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged by me! Let me know in a comment, what are some books that you asked for for Christmas?

Happy reading , Merry Christmas, and to those who do not celebrate Christmas, I hope that you have a happy holiday season!

💗Social Media💗

One thought on “Bookish Christmas Tag!

Leave a Reply

