My heart can’t take these books! (Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas Spoiler Free Review)

*(Check out my spoiler free reviews for the previous books in this series: Novella Bindup: The Assassin’s Blade , Book One: Throne of Glass , Book Two: Crown of Midnight )*

Title: Heir of Fire

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Rating: 5/5⭐️

Release: September 1st, 2015

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s Books

Pages: 562

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak―but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth . . . a truth about her heritage that could change her life―and her future―forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed? The bestselling series that has captured readers all over the world reaches new heights in this sequel to the New York Times best-selling Crown of Midnight. Packed with heart-pounding action, fierce new characters, and swoon-worthy romance, this third book will enthrall readers from start to finish. 

My Thoughts:

Heir of Fire is the third book in Sarah J. Maas’ epic high fantasy, Throne of Glass series. This novel follows more of Celaena Sardothien’s journeys, resulting in many new characters and struggles.

This, like all of Maas’ books, was an emotional rollercoaster. It was full of plot twists, new information that blew my mind, and the last 100 or so pages BROKE MY HEART. I am so attached to of Maas’ characters and I adore her books so much. I have never been so in love with a story before reading Maas’ books. Enough of my babbling, let’s get onto my actual review!

I have talked about Celaena so much in my reviews for the first few books in this series, so I am going to keep my thoughts short. Celaena’s character development in this book was astounding. She was knocked down so many times but she always managed to pick herself back up again and again which is what I admire most about her. She became so much more independent and kick-butt which is saying a lot since she was already these things and more in the previous books). She is such a strong female character that is absolutely perfect for this story.

Rowan is a character that was newly introduced in the beginning of this story. At first I did not like him since I found him to be very rude. When Celaena finally cracked his “rude shell,” he started to show how sweet and caring he really is. I really enjoy his character because he is so kick-butt and strong, but also so kind. I can’t wait to read more about him and see where his relationship with Celaena goes. My feelings for Rowan really remind me of my thoughts about Rhysand from Sarah J. Maas’ other  series *(check out my spoiler free review for  A Court of Thorns and Roses here and my spoiler free review for A Court of Mist and Fury here )* so I am expecting my love for Rowan to grow similarly to the love that I have for Rhysand.

I am going to talk about Aedion, Ren (two newly introduced characters that I love), Chaol, and Dorian (two characters from the previous books that I still love so much) all together since I feel pretty much the same about all of them after this book. I really enjoyed learning about their backgrounds and alliances. Dorian and Chaol’s friendship is goals.

Sorscha the healer played a smaller part in this book, but I really enjoyed learning more about her and her past.

Now about the ending of this wonderful book. My poor weak heart was absolutely shattered by the ending. Some major plot twists happened which added to how blown my mind was after the plot twists that were throughout the book already. I cried a few times while reading the whole book, but the ending just triggered the complete waterworks. The last thing that I have to say about this book is that I NEED TO READ THE NEXT BOOKS.

If you have not yet picked up a Sarah J., Maas book, I highly suggest that you do! They would be great to get you out of a reading slump (don’t be intimidated by how big they are, they got me out of a slump)! They would also be perfect for you whether you love fantasy or even if you are new to the genre!

Happy reading and I hope you have  a great week!🌻

💗Social Media Links:💗

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/plentifulpages/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/plentifulpages 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/37680906-taylor

3 thoughts on “My heart can’t take these books! (Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas Spoiler Free Review)

  1. N and L @ PagePixies says:

    oh my gosh yes ;(( sjm is AMAZING BUT HER BOOKS SHATTER MY HEART. Haha I love Rowan too ❤ but Rhys will always be my fave. Have you read QoS or EoS yet?

    Lovely review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

